Tuesday, September 16, 2014

The Complete Atomic Basie

Found the full album on the Internet Archive Org.

Recorded 21–22 October, 1957, Capitol Studios, New York City.

Trumpet section: Wendell Culley, Snooky Young, Thad Jones, Joe Newman
Trombone section: Henry Coker, Al Grey, Benny Powell
Alto Sax: Marshall Royal
Tenor Sax: Frank Wess, Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, Frank Foster
Baritone Sax: Charles Fowlkes
Piano: Count Basie
Bass: Eddie Jones
Guitar: Freddie Green
Drums: Sonny Payne
Vocal: Joe Williams (only track 16)
Arrangements: Neal Hefti (tracks 1–11); Jimmy Mundy (tracks 12–14)

No comments:

Post a Comment