Friday, August 13, 2010

The Last of the Jazz Giants

NEA Jazz Masters, 2004
left to right from back row:
George Russell, Dave Brubeck
David Baker, Percy Heath, Billy Taylor
Nat Hentoff, Jim Hall, James Moody
Jackie McLean, Chico Hamilton, Gerald Wilson, Jimmy Heath
Ron Carter, Anita O'Day
Randy Weston, Horace Silver
from left two standing gentlemen down the stairs: Benny Golson, Hank Jones
seated from left: Frank Foster, Clark Terry
and behind them, left to right: Cecil Taylor, Roy Haynes, Louie Bellson and Dana Gioia (chairman of NEA)
photo by Tom Pich

©National Endowment for the Arts.

No comments:

Post a Comment